noch ein host family letter...

hallo… also ich hab mich bei sts beworben und soll jetzt ein am computer 2 seiten langes essay, das an meine mögliche gastfamilie gerichtet ist, schreiben… hier die aktuellste version:

Dear host family,

first of all, I want to thank you for reading this letter and for taking up an exchange student.

My name is Claudia nachname. I’m 15 years old and I’ll turn 16 at September 23rd. Together with my family I live in ortsname, a small village in the south of Hesse in Germany. My family consists of my parents vorname (alter) and vorname (alter), my sister vorname (alter) and my brother vorname (alter) as well as the dogs Mona, Trixi, Cora and Isy and the rabbits Flitzie and Flöckchen. My dad works as a self-employed architect, my mum leads a trout farm she had taken over from my grandfather who also lives with us. My family is very important for me. I’m deeply grateful to my parents who support my wish to go abroad for a year and who would even take out a loan for that if necessary.

At my school, the „name der schule“, I’m at grade 10. My favourite subjects are English, French, biology and sports, but since I’m interested in almost everything, there’s no subject I find boring. I usually like going to school, mainly because I meet my friends but also for what I learn there. I’m neither school’s most popular student nor a total outsider. Beside my best friend who I know since kindergarden I’ve got a few really good friends and a big circle of acquaintance. I’m usually very self-confident and open-minded, so I’m able to fit in with a group and I hope this will help me to make a lot of new friends, too.